Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 1836 Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Huntsville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to 1836 Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mandi 9 days ago

Tequila-Lime Grilled Shrimp

The restaurant is absolutely charming! It's located inside on old house. They sat me upstairs in what they call 'The Attic'. The atmosphere was warm and inviting...I felt like I was stepping back in time. My server's name was Gilbert. He was AMAZING! He was attentive, polite and easy to talk to. Before bringing me water or bread, he asked first if I would like them. I appreciate that because I hate to be wasteful (I am currently not eating bread and sometimes I don't want the water). He made sure to answer all of my questions. My food came out very quickly and was delicious! I had the Tequila Lime Grilled Shrimp, Asparagus and Broccoli. Before bringing my check, Gilbert offered me an iced tea to go (another point for him). I am traveling for work and it's nice to have something different to drink at the hotel. When I told him I was traveling, he asked me where I was from and we chatted for a moment. It's nice to have that human connection when you feel so far from home. Overall 5 stars for 1836 Steakhouse and 5 stars for you Gilbert! Thank you!!

John 15 days ago

Ribeye

Great steak, perfectly cooked.

Cookinkandi77 22 days ago

Republic Sirloin

This is the best steak I've had, and you can't beat the price. I usually get the happy hour deal and I try to limit my visits to a couple times a month. My family and I have tried many items and everything has been delicious, as a matter of fact I'll be eating my favorite steak tomorrow,

Bossdaddymike 23 days ago

1836 Burger

Best burger I've had in a long time,also the pork chop is great.My wife always gets the republic sirloin,(about 10 times by now at least)says best steak she's had.

Favorat1201 29 days ago

1836 Bread Pudding

The only way to complement an excellent meal is with an exceptional dessert, and 1836's bread pudding is top notch. They also have excellent coffee to go with it.

Kimberlymillard 9 days ago

Chicken Jerusalem

This was my first time visiting and when I tell you this was by far the best Chicken Jerusalem I have ever eaten, it was flavorful and juicy. I live in Houston and it's worth the drive at least once a month to have this for dinner.

Lisa 22 days ago

1836 Burger

DELICIOUS

Lemurnurse 22 days ago

Fried Calamari

Perfect appetizer to start the meal! Cooked perfectly, breading stays intact. Lemon aioli is my favorite dipping sauce. Highly recommend starting off your meal with this!

Kms006 24 days ago

Tenderloin Filet

Mouthwatering perfection! Magic house seasoning and scrumptiously seared! Can't wait to go back

Marqkm90 about 1 month ago

Sunday Prime Rib

Cooked perfectly and very flavorful…one of the best prime ribs I've ever had!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA