Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 1836 Steakhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Huntsville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to 1836 Steakhouse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aahleyp 1 day ago

Ribeye

The steak was perfectly cooked. You can tell a person at Roadhouse or some other franchise steakhouse how you want you steak cooked and it's never spot on like this. The flavors melt in your mouth. Hopefully I'll be back after graduation this December to celebrate!

Lisa 16 days ago

Midnight Moon

Favorite thing ever!!! Get every single time we get to come....great combos of cheese, meats, jams and breads....this appetizer quickly becomes my main dish!!!

Pamela Ann 25 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

1836 yeast rolls are a delight and the tomatoes with cheese and basil leaf.

Rachelnhanus about 1 month ago

Filet Cajun Oscar

1836 always impresses! Filet Oscar is my go to dinner dish for date night. Pair it with the asparagus risotto and a white wine sangria and you have perfection.

Kimberlymillard about 1 month ago

Chicken Jerusalem

This was my first time visiting and when I tell you this was by far the best Chicken Jerusalem I have ever eaten, it was flavorful and juicy. I live in Houston and it's worth the drive at least once a month to have this for dinner.

Shannoneaton17 14 days ago

Tenderloin Filet

The tenderloin filet was cooked to perfection, and the creme brulee for dessert was amazing!! A perfect date night spot right here in town.

Dgermenis 22 days ago

Snapper Ponchartrain

Abby was a great server! Food and atmosphere were very good!

Lexismarie9 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Duo

Very good flavor

Mandi about 1 month ago

Tequila-Lime Grilled Shrimp

The restaurant is absolutely charming! It's located inside on old house. They sat me upstairs in what they call 'The Attic'. The atmosphere was warm and inviting...I felt like I was stepping back in time. My server's name was Gilbert. He was AMAZING! He was attentive, polite and easy to talk to. Before bringing me water or bread, he asked first if I would like them. I appreciate that because I hate to be wasteful (I am currently not eating bread and sometimes I don't want the water). He made sure to answer all of my questions. My food came out very quickly and was delicious! I had the Tequila Lime Grilled Shrimp, Asparagus and Broccoli. Before bringing my check, Gilbert offered me an iced tea to go (another point for him). I am traveling for work and it's nice to have something different to drink at the hotel. When I told him I was traveling, he asked me where I was from and we chatted for a moment. It's nice to have that human connection when you feel so far from home. Overall 5 stars for 1836 Steakhouse and 5 stars for you Gilbert! Thank you!!

John about 2 months ago

Ribeye

Great steak, perfectly cooked.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA